March 24, 2023

Tech Today

…..bringing Technology closer to you

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Special Guest of Honour at the maiden 2021 African Technovate Awards

2 min read
Be the first to share

The Minister for Communication and Digitization, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful will be the Special Guest of Honour at the maiden edition of the African Technovate Awards and Tech Fair organized by AIDEC Consultancies Int. Ltd. which is slated for April 2, 2022, at the University of Professional Studies Accra, (UPSA).

The Minister will deliver the keynote address on the crucial role of technology in driving business growth and success in Ghana under the theme, ‘Information Technology and the Way Forward for Africa under the Fourth Industrial Revolution’.

In attendance will be the Secretary-General of the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA), Wamkele Mene, and the Country Director of GIZ, Regina Bauerochse Barbosa who will deliver a goodwill messages.

Paul Asinor, the Executive Director of e-Commerce Association of Ghana, Professor Clement Dzidonu, the President of Accra Institute of Technology(AIT) and Professor Nii Narku Quaynor , founder of Ghana Dot Com Ltd, who are leading technology establishments will be the distinguish speakers for the occasion.

The CEO, Chamber of Telecoms, Ing. Ken Ashigbey and Country Director of Invest in Africa, Carol Anang will co-chair the awards ceremony.

The awards ceremony, which will be preceded by an exhibition of technological products and services at the foyer of the auditorium, is to recognise and reward players in the space who have distinguished themselves as well as budding young innovative tech companies charting a path for Africa in a rapidly changing digital world.

The Organizers noted that, this event will also seek to challenge and motivate technology companies to produce digital solutions to make Africa competitive, especially under the AfCFTA and will serve as a platform to discuss strategies for further collaboration.

Awards Category

Awards will be in three categories namely, Sector Awards (Silver Category), Regional Awards (Gold category), and the Africa Awards (Platinum Category).

The Sector Awards will recognise the Outstanding Edtech Institution of the Year, FinTech Company of the Year, eHealth/Medtech Company of the Year, Digital Agri-Business of the Year, and the Tech Insurance Company of the Year.

The Regional Awards include the Digital Innovation and Creativity Award, Digital Business Transformation Award, Tech Startup Company of the Year Award, Young Tech Startup Company of the Year Award, Blossoming Tech Company of the Year Award, Mature Tech Company of the Year Award, and the Ambitious Tech Company of the Year Award.

The Africa Awards category comprises of Outstanding Digital Entrepreneur of the Decade, Lifetime Achievers Award, Quality Standards Award, Digital Excellence Awards, and the Long-Standing Service Engagement Award.


By: Sheila Satori Mensa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.